Pre-conference Doctoral Consortium Dutch HRM Network & pHResh
13 November 2019
We would like to invite you to the pre-conference Doctoral Consortium of the 11th International Conference of the Dutch HRM Network (Tilburg, 14-15 November 2019). The Doctoral Consortium is co-organized by the Dutch HRM Network and pHResh (PhD community).
The pre-conference Doctoral Consortium will take place on the 13th of november at Tilburg University. You can find the program below, including information on how to apply.

 Date  Wednesday 13 November 2019
 Tilburg University



During the Doctoral Consortium you will get the opportunity to explore and develop your research interests with established researchers and other young researchers. During this consortium, a keynote speaker will give an introduction to the conference topic “The societal impact of HRM”. Afterwards, two rounds of workshops on PhD-related topics will be offered. After lunch, we will resume the program in small groups where you get the opportunity to present your own research to one another under the guidance of a senior researcher. When everyone has presented his or her research, we continue the program in small groups and dicuss HR-related problems that different companies face in order to stimulate our societal impact as researchers by making a link between research and practice. We will end the day with a joint-dinner in Tilburg where the board of the Dutch HRM Network will join us.

How to apply?

Registration for the doctoral consortium opens in April 2019 via the registration form for the Dutch HRM conference.
The attendance of the doctoral consortium is free of charge for participants of the Dutch HRM Network Conference. However, there is a limited number of places, so if you wish to attend the consortium, please register as early as possible.
Information about the preparation for the Doctoral Consortium will be sent to the participants in October.  
If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact

Kind regards,
On behalf of the organizing committee,
Rowena Blokker, Maarten Renkema, Alissa van Zijl, Daphne van der Kruijssen & Karen Pak (pHResh board members)